Online

Daniel Gurin

Rated: 0.0 of 5.0

0 review/s

From
American (United States)
Living In
Prague
Experience
3 year/s
Rate
CZK 200.00 per 60 minutes List of Rates 200.00 CZK per 60 minutes

About Me

Hello! My name is Daniel Gurin and you have entered my profile. Prepare to read. My aim is to teach you conversational English by speaking with you about numerous social topics and other personal interests as well. I taught my little sister English this way, and she is more stubborn than a donkey.  I am studying full time in Prague at Anglo-American University. I study Humanities with a focus in marketing. Although I was born in America, my family is from Belarus and I lived there for several years of childhood. This makes me a third culture kid (TCK) that grew up as a first generation American-Belarusian.I chose to study in Prague after visiting for a week in the Spring of 2015. After falling in love with the city and all of its mysteries, I decided to transfer all my credits and study full time. Now I have been here for two and a half years and have almost completed my studies. 

Teacher Experience

Lesson Style

labels.view_profile.teaching_materials
PDF File Documents Audio files Presentation slides labels.view_profile.materials.videos Flashcard Articles and news Test templates and examples

Resume

Work Experience
2015 - 2016

A teacher of traditional chinese culture course in NSLI-Y Summer Program Beijing Normal University, Zhuhai

2014 - Present

Online/Offline Mandarin and Chinese Culture Teacher Private Online/Offline Teaching

2014 - Present

English Teacher for primary and middle school students Private

Education
2014 - 2018

Bachelor's - English

2014 - 2018

Bachelor's - Teaching Chinese to Speakers of Other Languages

Certificates
2016

Certificate of Completion Beijing Normal University 5th International Youth Leadership Program

2018

Teacher qualification certificate Ministry of Education of the People's Republic of China

Advantages

labels.frontend.auth.work_with
Beginners Children labels.general.level.teenages Test Preparation IELTS TOEFL
Personal Tags
Supportive Long-term Teacher All Levels Effective Learning Enthusiastic Long-term Teacher All levels Supportive

Reviews

rr





Teacher's Weekly Availability